Sacramental Preparation for Children

Reconciliation / Confirmation / First Communion

The usual time for the celebration of these sacraments is at the grade 2 level. Older children are also welcome to attend the program. The children journey in a program that helps them discover God’s forgiveness through joy, love and peace, the gifts of God’s Holy Spirit, how the Spirit is present in their lives, and how in the Eucharist they are nourished by Jesus, the Bread of Life. The program is age appropriate and supported by family and parish life.

 

Registration

Due at the time of registration:
– copy of your child’s baptismal certificate
– $40 per child to cover the cost of materials (fee includes ALL sacraments)  Payment options include cash, cheque, and e-transfer

To register, download the following form, complete it and return it to the parish office along with the above items. You are also welcome to register in person. If you have any other questions, please contact Erin: erin@holyspiritsaskatoon.ca or 306.374.1425.

 

Winter/Spring Schedule 2020: Confirmation/First Communion

Thursday, January 30, 6:00 pm: Lesson 1 Confirmation

Thursday, February 13, 6:00 pm: Lesson 2 Confirmation

Thursday, February 27, 6:00 pm: Lesson 3 Confirmation

Thursday, March 12, 6:00 pm: Lesson 1 First Communion

Thursday, March 26, 6:00 pm: Lesson 2 First Communion

Thursday, April 2, 6:00 pm: Lesson 3 First Communion

 

Rehearsal: Please Choose Only ONE

Monday, April 20, 6-7 pm

Tuesday, April 21, 6-7 pm

Sunday, April 26, 3-4 pm

Tuesday, April 28, 6-7 pm

The Celebration of Confirmation and First Communion:

Thursday, April 23, 6:30 pm

Thursday, April 30,, 6:30 pm

Choose the date that works best for your family. There will be a sign-up sheet at our classes.