Baptism

img_7648Congratulations! Perhaps your baby has just recently been born, or perhaps he or she has already been in this world for some time. Or maybe you are still awaiting the blessed event. Whatever the case, we hope that preparing for your child’s baptism will enrich your experience of parenthood and help you to understand the rich meaning of the celebration of your child’s baptism.

The parish baptismal preparation program will help you to prepare for the baptism, to appreciate the full meaning of the words, gestures, and signs of the liturgy, and to understand the commitment you are making when you have your child baptized. We are so excited to be able to journey with you in this process!

Contact:  Sharon Powell at Holy Spirit Parish, 306.374.1425 or sharon@holyspiritsaskatoon.ca.

Pre-registration is required. Godparents and grandparents are always invited and welcome!

2020 Winter and Spring Schedule

Baptism preparation takes place over two evenings. The next sessions are offered on the following dates:

Wednesday, January 8 and 15, 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 11 and 18, 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 13 and 20, 6:30pm

Baptism celebrations are scheduled on the following dates:

Sunday, January 26, 1:30pm
Sunday, February 23, 1:30pm
Sunday, March 22, 1:30pm
Sunday, April 26, 1:30pm
Sunday, May 24, 1:30pm
Sunday, May 31, 1:30pm
Sunday, June 28, 1:30pm