Baptism

img_7648Congratulations! Perhaps your baby has just recently been born, or perhaps he or she has already been in this world for some time. Or maybe you are still awaiting the blessed event. Whatever the case, we hope that preparing for your child’s baptism will enrich your experience of parenthood and help you to understand the rich meaning of the celebration of your child’s baptism.

The parish baptismal preparation program will help you to prepare for the baptism, to appreciate the full meaning of the words, gestures, and signs of the liturgy, and to understand the commitment you are making when you have your child baptized. We are so excited to be able to journey with you in this process!

Contact:  Sharon Powell at Holy Spirit Parish, 306.374.1425 or sharon@holyspiritsaskatoon.ca.

Pre-registration is required. Godparents and grandparents are always invited and welcome!

2019 Winter/Spring Schedule

Baptism preparation takes place over two evenings. The next sessions are offered on the following dates:

Wednesday, Jan. 9 and 16, 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 13 and 20, 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 8 and 15, 6:30pm

Baptism celebrations are scheduled on the following dates:

Sunday, Jan. 20, 1:30pm
Sunday, Feb. 10, 1:30pm
Sunday, Mar. 24, 1:30pm
Sunday, Apr. 28, 1:30pm
Sunday, May 19, 1:30pm
Sunday, June 2, 1:30pm
Sunday, June 23, 1:30pm